My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
33 total reviews

Reviews for: Laurie Homan

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/21/2018 - Bruce & Cindy O
Bought a home in 2018 in Madison, WI 53703

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/30/2017 - Carissa A
Bought a home in 2017 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

“As a first time home buyer, I could not have picked anyone else I trusted more to help me through my home purchase. I was hundreds of miles away through much of the paper work and Laurie made it happen! Laurie was responsive, informative, and helpful through the entire process. I would (and will) highly recommend Laurie!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/23/2017 - Jennifer M
Bought a home in 2017 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/11/2017 - Barbara J
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53716

“If I could I would give Laurie Homan 10 stars! I was very happy with Laurie. She was accommodating, thorough, knowledgable and fun to work with. Buying a home can be stressful, but Laurie was very calm, upbeat and reassuring. She continues to be helpful long after closing. First Weber is fortunate to have Laurie Homan. I will most certainly recommend her. Barb Jacoby”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2017 - Kristen & Kasey P
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laurie is great!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/08/2017 - John & Sherry L
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laurie has bent over backwards to find exactly what we were looking for in a condo. She has also been extremely helpful in helping us get our existing house ready for sale. I feel that Laurie is a trusted friend and really cared about helping us downsize. I couldn't ask for anymore from a realtor. She is EXCELLENT and would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/03/2017 - Nathan & Taneil B
Bought a home in 2017 in Belleville, WI 53508

“We loved working with Laurie! She was very respectful but didn't back down when we needed help with a difficult situation. Laurie did an amazing job for us and we would recommend her to anyone in need of a great realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2016 - Kate J
Bought a home in 2016 in New Glarus, WI 53574

“Laurie was absolutely fantastic all through out the process of purchasing my first home. She demonstrated knowledge and made herself available to me 24/7. When the time comes to sell and purchase another home - Laurie will be my go to lady. Thank you so much! Kate”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/19/2016 - Chrisanne L
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705-4935

“I could not have sold my mother's home without Laurie's patient advice and sold suggestions. I was very impressed by her professionalism and willingness to address all of my many questions and concerns. I appreciate her communicating with and directing the individuals who were residing in the home while it was being sold. I would definitely recommend Laurie to others who wish to sell their properties and will consult her, if and when, I sell other family properties.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/25/2015 - Kristie & Randy S
Bought a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laurie did an excellent job and hope you share this with her. Thank you.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2014 - Cheryl L
Sold a home in 2014 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Thank you for the opportunity to provide feedback on my listing with Laurie Homan. I met Laurie 3 years ago as she was the buyer's agent when I sold my condo to move to Arizona. At the time I had a broker's license and listed my own property though I didn't work in the field. Since I was less familiar with forms and procedures than she, she graciously reminded me when I forgot something. But what really impressed me was her integrity and the way she gently eased the buyers into finally making a decision. I decided then and there that when it came time to sell our Wisconsin house, I would go with Laurie because I knew she'd go the extra mile. And it took a lot of extra miles to sell our Wisconsin house because we were living in Arizona. She made numerous trips to the house checking the repair status and whether the furnishings had been removed; things a seller's agent doesn't normally have to do . She kept me fully informed with each issue that came up and she willingly found contractors for repairs when needed. Her advice on listing price and likely sale price was right-on and she kept me from panicking to lower the price. Laurie's friendly, open, and gentle manner inspires trust. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/05/2014 - Sally W
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie did an outstanding job for us!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/14/2014 - Timothy & Michelle D
Bought a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“We reached out to Laurie because we attended her first time home buyer class at UW Credit Union in the fall last year. At the time we weren't ready to purchase a home but we knew we'd be looking for something in the spring. I reached out to her because she had been helpful with questions at the class and I thought she could put us in touch with someone who could help us with our search. I didn't think that she would have enough time to actually meet with us and be our agent. Boy, I am glad that wasn't the case! She was incredibly available and helpful. I cannot recommend Laurie enough. As first time home buyers she guided us through the process with great care. For example, it was immensely helpful that she introduced us to the different neighborhoods and gave us real examples of various layouts and house sizes so we could be better informed on what worked for us. We never felt pressured and Laurie understood that this was much an emotional journey for us as a practical journey into home ownership. She answered all our questions and was very responsive. We moved in this summer and love our home! We had been renters for eight years in downtown Madison and we are happy to say that we can't imagine being anywhere else. Laurie was great in helping us find what we really needed and wanted. We cannot thank her enough! - Michelle and Tim Donahue of Fitchburg”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/13/2014 - Aaron & Hayley P
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Laurie was fantastic! We love her!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2014 - Nathan & Jillian F
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie did an excellent job helping us sell our current house and purchase our new home. She was very helpful and informative throughout both processes.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/30/2014 -
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie Homan went above and beyond helping our family find the perfect house. She worked night and day on selling our house and finding us a new house. I would highly recommend her to any friends looking to sell or buy a house. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2014 - James W. & Jesse A. S
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie was great to work with. Thank you. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2014 - Steve & Joan R
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Laurie was perfect in every way!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2014 - David & Rosalee S
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie worked very hard to sell our house during a difficult winter. She was always attentive to our needs and went out of her way to help us. We enjoyed working with her, we appreciated the extra things she did for us and we highly recommend her as a Real Estate Agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2014 - Todd & Kelli B
Bought a home in 2014 in McFarland, WI 53558

“I really enjoyed working with Laurie Homan at First Weber. She was very knowledgeable and professional, but also relaxed and friendly. She really helped us with finding the right home for us and gave us tips and information about living in Wisconsin and in this area as we are out of state. She always made time for me whenever I called and rearranged her schedule to accommodate us. We don't plan to move again for a while, but if we do we will definitely be using her and will be recommending her to anyone looking for a realtor!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/26/2013 - Johnnie & Kimberlee E
Bought a home in 2013 in Windsor, WI 53598

“Laurie's combination of experience, professionalism, attention to detail and thoughtfulness make her an excellent realtor! If we ever decide to move again, she will definitely be the person we will work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/12/2013 - Andrew L
Bought a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie was the best realtor I have ever had. She was prompt professional and knowledgable. This was a rough and tough purchase as the sellers were tough to bargain with. Laurie guided us Through the process. I would recommend her to anyone. Her knowledge of the Verona market is impeccable. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2013 - Edward & Debbie R
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704-2045

“Met all our expectations. Enjoyed working with Laurie. Always felt she went above and beyond”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/01/2013 - John & Kim E
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie is extremely caring in all aspects of her work. She was very hands-on and even helped move my furniture with the stager to assure my home was ready for showing. She was also very patient and listened carefully as we narrowed down our choices for a home. Her expertise also helped us avoid a potentially bad decision with a builder and helped us locate the perfect new construction home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/31/2013 - Kari & Marc V
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie is an absolute joy to work with.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2013 - Lee L
Sold a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laurie was wonderful! She took great care to make sure our house was shown to its best advantage. We would recommend her to everyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2012 - Brenda B
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Laurie Homan was the best agent I have ever worked with to buy a home. She made me feel comfortable and was never impatient although I save over 50 homes before settling on the one I purchased. I would recommend her to anyone.”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

05/13/2012 - Brian Marse & Carmen W
Bought a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

“We absolutely loved Laurie Homan. She was the perfect realtor for us. She was knowledgable, and really listened to what we were looking for in a house. I can't recommend her more highly!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2012 - Lori K
Sold a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

“LAURIE IS VERY FRIENDLY AND I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED WORKING WITH HER. I APPRECIATE THAT SHE DOESN'T PRESSURE YOU TO "REDO" THE WHOLE PLACE TO SELL IT.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2012 - Douglas & Mary P
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53593

“Laurie is a Realtor that I would reccommend highly to anyone and everyone! She goes above and beyond what I have experienced with Realtors in other transactions. I felt that she was working for me and not purely to earn a commission. She helped and is still helping me with every aspect of my purchase and move. She always has my best interest in mind. I have worked with realtors (in Wisconsin and other states) that I feel just wanted the deal to go through and did not negotiate with the goal of getting me the best deal. Laurie always put me first. I greatly appreciate all that she has done and is doing for me. She is my realtor for life! -Mary Peterson”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/26/2010 - Maria and Jan H
Sold a home in 2010 in Verona, WI 53593

“My husband and I greatly enjoyed working with Laurie and felt very comfortable with her. She effectively guided us through the entire process and promptly returned our phone calls when we had inquiries. She gave us sound advice regarding pricing our home and evaluating our offers which resulted in the quick sale of our home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/27/2010 - Timothy K
Sold a home in 2010 in Verona, WI 53593

“Laurie was great and went above and beyond for us. If we ever get back to Madison area will certainly contact Laurie and meanwhile recommend her to our friends back in Madison too. Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/16/2010 - Vince and Michele G
Sold a home in 2010 in Verona, WI 53593

“We have worked with Laurie buying/selling 3 houses in the Madison/Verona area and love her!!! She is the best combination of professional and personal. She advised us on many topics, when we asked, and was always willing to look into things further if necessary. We were hoping she would move here with us to help us buy our next home! We've recommended her to others and would continue to if the opportunity arrises. ”

Show all testimonials